Switch to Linear ModeSwitch to Hybrid ModeSwitch to Threaded Mode
Printer Friendly View | Email this page | Register Now to start posting!
K-Dash
Poison Inducer (Active)

Trade rep: 26 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Logitech wireless unifying donger K-Dash Nov 18th, 11, 11:22 AM #1

Guys,

if i have 2 systems side by side & both are using logitech wireless unifying donger which can support up to 6 logitech wireless devices at one go. will i have conflicting issues if both system have logitech wireless devices & each plugged with one donger.

currently bought a logitech k800 for my wife's system & personally eyeing on the g700 mouse for my system.

anyone have similar situation is welcome to share your findings.

asked a shop & his advise was not to have both system start up together at the same time but i was not quite convinced.

was actually gonna buy k800 & g700 at one sweep but drop the g700 till i make things straight & clear on this unifying donger which i have never used before in the above mentioned scenerio.

TIA~

My Worklogs:
* X500FX SLI & Watercooled
* PC-Z70 SLI & Watercooled
* TUF Amethyst (Ongoing)

Motherboard & CPU: ASUS Z87 Gryphon & Armor Kit / Intel I7 4770K
Ram: Corsair Dominator Platinum 2400Mhz CL10 2x8Gb
GPU: Zotac GTX 770 2Gb SLI
SSD: Samsung Pro 256Gb
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Casing: CaseLabs Magnum M8
Water Cooling Hardwares:: Aqua Computer
Reservoir: Koolance
Fittings: Bitspower
sg.png
Last edited by K-Dash; Nov 18th, 11 at 11:25 AM..
bianco
was here.

Trade rep: 44 (100%)
bianco Nov 18th, 11, 11:45 AM #2
i have/had both devices; and each uses a different dongle. the keyboard (K800) uses the unifying while the mouse (G700) uses G-series dongle. i tried to just use the unifying dongle last time to control both, but the mouse just stopped responding.

sg.png
Thanks to bianco for this useful post! Nov 18th, 11, from K-Dash
cinabolic
Known for Crazy Ideas.

Trade rep: 62 (100%)
cinabolic Nov 18th, 11, 11:48 AM #3
Quote: