Switch to Linear ModeSwitch to Hybrid ModeSwitch to Threaded Mode
Printer Friendly View | Email this page | Register Now to start posting!
Shamino
Shamino's Avatar
Master of past & present


Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: The Abyss
Posts: 13,454
Trade rep: 0 (0%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
Extreme Overclocking on the Asus A8N SLI Shamino Jan 4th, 05, 11:49 PM #1

Here is some good information on overclocking on the Asus A8N SLI :

http://www.vr-zone.com.sg/?i=1582&s=1

Enjoy!


sg.png
eva2000 Registered User


Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1,453
Trade rep: 0 (0%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
eva2000 Jan 5th, 05, 12:42 AM #2
As always

that phase change cooler in sig still up for sale ?
au.png
jer Guest


Posts: n/a
Trade rep: (%)
Infractions: / ()
jer Jan 8th, 05, 09:09 PM #4
u use 282Mhz HTT right?

Shouldnt the LDT be 3X since 4X would make the total more then 1000MHz ??
be.png
Shamino
Shamino's Avatar
Master of past & present


Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: The Abyss
Posts: 13,454
Trade rep: 0 (0%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
Shamino Jan 9th, 05, 02:11 AM #5
Yeah but it runs with 4X @ 282 so why would I want 3X
sg.png
jer Guest


Posts: n/a
Trade rep: (%)
Infractions: / ()
jer Jan 9th, 05, 02:15 AM #6
because 4X 282 is 1128
and 3X 282 is only 846

cuz i heard from people that for the best performance and stability u should keep it under 1000MHz
be.png
Shamino
Shamino's Avatar
Master of past & present


Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: The Abyss
Posts: 13,454
Trade rep: 0 (0%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
Shamino Jan 9th, 05, 03:48 PM #7
For stability, yes, for performance, of course 4X is faster than 3X, no reason it should be slower.
But it runs at 4X 282 so why not?
sg.png
sorgkhan Guest


Posts: n/a
Trade rep: (%)
Infractions: / ()
sorgkhan Nov 18th, 05, 05:21 AM #8
Hi there !

I want to know if the a8n sli shares the same layout with the premium version.
Can i apply the voltage mods on my premium.

And Shamino, could you tell us more details on the rig for wgc with the a8n32 and the 7800gtx (Voltage mods, which type of compressor or evap for the sli, etc ...)
Thanks
fr.png
Shamino
Shamino's Avatar
Master of past & present


Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: The Abyss
Posts: 13,454
Trade rep: 0 (0%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
Shamino Nov 18th, 05, 08:12 AM #9
Quote:
Originally Posted by sorgkhan
Hi there !

I want to know if the a8n sli shares the same layout with the premium version.
Can i apply the voltage mods on my premium.

And Shamino, could you tell us more details on the rig for wgc with the a8n32 and the 7800gtx (Voltage mods, which type of compressor or evap for the sli, etc ...)
Thanks
hi yes its the same layout, u can use hat one th epremium.

well basicallly its a 1/6 HP compressor for the cpu and another 1/6hp for 2 gpus. Evaps are just home made stuff. refrigerant u wouldn't wanna know
sg.png
Thread Tools Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode