Switch to Linear ModeSwitch to Hybrid ModeSwitch to Threaded Mode
Printer Friendly View | Email this page | Register Now to start posting!
aa1128 Guest


Posts: n/a
Trade rep: (%)
Infractions: / ()
aa1128 Nov 1st, 06, 01:24 AM #61

aiyo..now come out Sz38gp...sian....need to wait for one yrs then do upgrading... now my s28gp..on progress..change HDD to 7200rpm..add bluetooth module..also thinking to change cpu to pentium m 765--2.0mhz...
sg.png
tok2mi
tok2mi's Avatar
Registered User


Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,380
Trade rep: 8 (83%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
tok2mi Nov 1st, 06, 01:18 PM #62
haha relax la... that's technology. =)
Well i believe this laptop can fetch 1500 even after 1 year of usage.
i2500k | asus p8p67m-pro | corsair vengeance 8gb 1600mhz | asus oc gtx680 | ocz vertex 3 120gb, gskill pheonix pro 120gb, 1tb seagate hdd | coolermaster silentpro 700w | lian li a04
sg.png
cyberengine
cyberengine's Avatar
Latio 1.5L T ~ 15km/l


Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,275
Trade rep: 3 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
cyberengine Nov 1st, 06, 07:42 PM #63
yeah ; technology like this one

basic thing is just need to get one system can suffice ur needs , no need get the best rite;
sg.png
cyberengine
cyberengine's Avatar
Latio 1.5L T ~ 15km/l


Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,275
Trade rep: 3 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
cyberengine Nov 3rd, 06, 10:06 PM #64
Guess 1GB ram upgrade from Sony cost how much ?























1GB = SGD 600

soo...expensive...3x of market price
sg.png
tok2mi
tok2mi's Avatar
Registered User


Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,380
Trade rep: 8 (83%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
tok2mi Nov 3rd, 06, 10:33 PM #65
WTF.. lolz... i was thinking of buying my own and placing them in.
i2500k | asus p8p67m-pro | corsair vengeance 8gb 1600mhz | asus oc gtx680 | ocz vertex 3 120gb, gskill pheonix pro 120gb, 1tb seagate hdd | coolermaster silentpro 700w | lian li a04
sg.png
cyberengine
cyberengine's Avatar
Latio 1.5L T ~ 15km/l


Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,275
Trade rep: 3 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
cyberengine Nov 4th, 06, 07:18 AM #66
Quote:
Originally Posted by tok2mi
WTF.. lolz... i was thinking of buying my own and placing them in.
and the stupidest of all is Sony Singapore said if you replace your own , warranty will be void due to mishandle ......so if they want to play cheat , they say u mishandle , then warranty void liao...so stupid of them
sg.png
tok2mi
tok2mi's Avatar
Registered User


Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,380
Trade rep: 8 (83%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
tok2mi Nov 4th, 06, 09:32 AM #67
yea thats y....
its like super lame shit.
i2500k | asus p8p67m-pro | corsair vengeance 8gb 1600mhz | asus oc gtx680 | ocz vertex 3 120gb, gskill pheonix pro 120gb, 1tb seagate hdd | coolermaster silentpro 700w | lian li a04
sg.png
_stanz_
_stanz_'s Avatar
[ OCC Junkie ]


Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,724
Trade rep: 1 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
_stanz_ Nov 4th, 06, 10:03 AM #68
lk tat den can 'physo' ppl to upgrade their mem @ $600 ma.. lol
sg.png
cyberengine
cyberengine's Avatar
Latio 1.5L T ~ 15km/l


Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,275
Trade rep: 3 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
cyberengine Nov 4th, 06, 10:25 AM #69
u see 1GB = $600 , so a 2GB will be $1200 ...

so ridiculous , $1200 for 2GB of ram , $1200 enough to buy new com liao
sg.png
trekker99 Registered User


Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,795
Trade rep: 1 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
trekker99 Nov 4th, 06, 12:42 PM #70
WTF!! IBM/Lenovo allows users to add in their own RAM. Sony really stinks.
sg.png
evolution_7
evolution_7's Avatar
Registered User


Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 675
Trade rep: 2 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
evolution_7 Nov 4th, 06, 08:21 PM #71
every company has different rules and conditions.

if u r running a same business,i dont think u will accomodate to such request. Bcos u r not selling to 1 customer, instead u r selling to a few thousands customers.

everyone can juz check in thier notebook and expect a full warranty coverage when u add in a 3rd party hardware? (no rite?)


AMD Althon II 620 | Asus M4A785TF-M EVO | Team Elite 2X2GB | Radeon HD 5750 | Hitachi Deskstar 160GB SATA II | Asus Xonar Essence STX with Aego M | Samsung SH-S203B | Dell E228WFP | Andyson F500 | Centurion Master 360 | Windows XP Pro - SP3 |
sg.png
evolution_7
evolution_7's Avatar
Registered User


Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 675
Trade rep: 2 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
evolution_7 Nov 4th, 06, 08:24 PM #72
if its too expensive then dont upgrade lor.. no choice =(


AMD Althon II 620 | Asus M4A785TF-M EVO | Team Elite 2X2GB | Radeon HD 5750 | Hitachi Deskstar 160GB SATA II | Asus Xonar Essence STX with Aego M | Samsung SH-S203B | Dell E228WFP | Andyson F500 | Centurion Master 360 | Windows XP Pro - SP3 |
sg.png
trekker99 Registered User


Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,795
Trade rep: 1 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
trekker99 Nov 5th, 06, 12:45 AM #73
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolution_7
every company has different rules and conditions.

if u r running a same business,i dont think u will accomodate to such request. Bcos u r not selling to 1 customer, instead u r selling to a few thousands customers.

everyone can juz check in thier notebook and expect a full warranty coverage when u add in a 3rd party hardware? (no rite?)
Well, since the 2nd ram slot for IBM/Lenovo is beneath the laptop, there is no need to open up the laptop. Maybe that is not the case for Dell.

To me, as long as the hardware can get added without opening the laptop, the company should honour its warranty for the parts it sold to me. So if the ram I installed is damaged, I won't expect them to replace it for me for free.
sg.png
cyberengine
cyberengine's Avatar
Latio 1.5L T ~ 15km/l


Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,275
Trade rep: 3 (100%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Post
cyberengine Nov 5th, 06, 07:39 AM #74
Quote:
Originally Posted by trekker99
Well, since the 2nd ram slot for IBM/Lenovo is beneath the laptop, there is no need to open up the laptop. Maybe that is not the case for Dell.

To me, as long as the hardware can get added without opening the laptop, the company should honour its warranty for the parts it sold to me. So if the ram I installed is damaged, I won't expect them to replace it for me for free.
fyi: sony vaio ram slot also beneath laptop only , just open the cover is ram liao ... like this also cannot , this is likely my first & last vaio from sony singapore if warranty terms not going to change.
sg.png
tok2mi
tok2mi's Avatar
Registered User


Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,380
Trade rep: 8 (83%)
Infractions: 0/0 (0)
tok2mi Nov 5th, 06, 09:05 AM #75
same here.
i2500k | asus p8p67m-pro | corsair vengeance 8gb 1600mhz | asus oc gtx680 | ocz vertex 3 120gb, gskill pheonix pro 120gb, 1tb seagate hdd | coolermaster silentpro 700w | lian li a04
sg.png
Thread Tools Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode